Databases: M

Searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature.

Curated collection of teaching materials, assessment tools, and faculty development resources from the American Association of Medical Colleges.

Access to citations in MEDLINE (including in-process & other non-indexed citations) with links to participating online journals. Off-campus users should login with NetID when prompted.

If you need to save searches, set up autoalerts, or create a project workspace, you may create a personal account at the Ovid Website. Click on the "My Account" link in the top right corner of the page to create and access your account.

PubMed has switched to its newly designed search interface. Interested in learning more?  Sign up today for one of our online Webinars.

Access to citations in MEDLINE with links to participating online journals.

Consumer health database includes information on health topics and generic and brand name drugs; dictionaries of medical terms; directories of doctors, dentists, and hospitals; interactive health tutorials; and more.

Online collection of medical textbooks. Note: You do not need to create a personal account to get off-campus access.

Provides access to neurosurgical content including e-books, cases, procedures, images, videos and the Greenberg's Handbook of Neurosurgery. Note: You do not need to create a personal account to get off-campus access.

Collection of plastic and reconstructive surgical content including e-books, journal articles, teaching videos, and a training center Q&A to assess subject knowledge. Note: You do not need to create a personal account to get off-campus access.

Provides access to drug information: products, comparisons, toxicology, identification, MSDS, and calculators. Access to a mobile version (mobileMicromedex) is also available. For instructions from the main Micromedex page, click on "Download Mobile Apps"  on bottom right of the page.