Databases: L

Peer-reviewed database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed.

Formerly Lexicomp, Lexidrug offers drug information, including interaction checkers, a drug identifier, patient education, and toxicology information. 

Evidence-based content for practicing nurses providing access to online references at the point of care. Content includes clinical diagnosis and treatment, care planning, quality and safety Initiatives, and patient teaching handouts. Users can browse by topic or category, scroll through alphabetical lists of monographs, or perform a search to identify a particular monograph. Content can be simultaneously searched with Lippincott Procedures. 
NOTE: On-campus access is limited to the Duke Health network. For off-campus access, please connect to the Duke Health VPN

Provides access to step-by-procedures in nursing, respiratory therapy and physical therapy. Each entry provides complete instructions, including equipment needed, preparation guidelines, implementation steps, special considerations, patient teaching information, documentation, images, and references (levels of evidence). Users can scroll through an alphabetical list, browse by discipline, category/subcategory, or search to identify a particular procedure. Managers can use this program to  assess and track staff competency (account login required) as each procedure is linked with at least one skills checklist and procedure test. Content can be simultaneously searched with Lippincott Advisor. NOTE: On-campus access is limited to the Duke Health network.

This collection of literature, fine art, visual art and performing art annotations was created by the New York University School of Medicine faculty in 1993. It serves as a dynamic, comprehensive resource for scholars, educators, students, patients, and others interested in medical humanities. Annotations are written by an invited editorial board of scholars from all over North America.

Provides access to NLM bibliographic data for journals, books, audiovisuals, computer software, electronic resources, and other materials.