Databases: H

Bibliographic database of behavioral measurement instruments. Provides information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and more.  Please note: Access is limited to 10 simultaneous users.

Contains health-related poll questions dating back to 1936. Produced by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, it includes searchable questions and results, demographic crosstabs, and trends on a variety of health topics.

Please Note: Duke users are required to login to get full access using the following instructions.
Click on the user icon at the top right corner of the screen and choose Login. Pick Duke University from the Affiliation dropdown menu and Login. Put in your DukeNet ID/password when prompted. "Access Provided By: Duke University" will show at the top of the screen to indicate you are logged in.

Searchable full text coverage of consumer health journals, abstracts, and indexing for general health, nutrition and professional health care publications.

Provides full text and indexing for scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes the USP DI Volume II: Advice for the Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.

Evidence-based health education platform written in plain language. Includes information about specific conditions and drugs, decision aids, instructions, procedures, videos, and more, in English and Spanish. Please Note: This system replaces ExitCare Patient Education.

Evidence-based health education platform written in plain language. Includes information about specific conditions and drugs, decision aids, instructions, procedures, videos, and more, in English and Spanish. Please Note: This system replaces ExitCare Patient Education.

Care instructions for patients adapted for use by the healthcare providers.

The Medical Center Library's HIM collections encompass photographs, illustrations, engravings, and bookplates from the history of the health and life sciences.

International bibliography of the history of science, technology, and medicine.