Databases: Clinical Sciences

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | Z

Pages

  • AccessAnesthesiology

    Provides access to procedural videos, self-assessment, and leading anesthesiology textbooks including Anesthesiology and Morgan & Mikhail’s Clinical Anesthesiology

    Access:

    AccessAnesthesiology

    Help:

    Finding and Using E-Books

  • AccessMedicine

    Contains the latest electronic editions of over 95 core biomedical and health sciences textbooks, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's The Heart, Williams Obstetrics, and the CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment series.

    Access:

    AccessMedicine

    Help:

    Finding and Using E-Books

  • AccessPhysiotherapy (Trial)

    AccessPhysiotherapy integrates textbooks, procedure and exercise videos, image galleries, self-assessment tools, and a unique cadaver dissection tool for the study, instruction, and practice of physical therapy.

    Please note: This resource is currently on trial for a limited period of time. Please contact Anu Moorthy, Associate Director, Content & Discovery with questions or feedback.

    Access:

    AccessPhysiotherapy (Trial)

    Help:

    Finding and Using E-Books

  • ACP Journal Club

    Original studies and systematic reviews to help physicians keep pace with important advances in internal medicine.

    Access:

    ACP Journal Club

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • Books@Ovid

    Searchable electronic versions of clinical reference texts.

    Access:

    Books@Ovid

    Help:

    Finding and Using E-Books

  • ClinicalKey

    Online search tool for e-books, journals, Procedures Consult, First Consult, surgical Vitals and other clinical information.

    To access PDF files for E-books, you must register for and login to a personal account. Click here to create a FREE user profile. If you get a session time out message while searching ClinicalKey, please close or refresh your browser and try your search again.

    Access:

    ClinicalKey

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • ClinicalKey E-Books

    Access to more than 1,000 e-books in medicine and surgery.

    To access PDF files for E-books, you must register for and login to a personal account. Click here to create a FREE user profile. If you get a session time out message while searching ClinicalKey, please close or refresh your browser and try your search again.

    Access:

    ClinicalKey E-Books

    Help:

    Finding and Using E-Books Guide

  • ClinicalTrials.gov

    Current information about the location of federal and private clinical trials, their design and purpose, and criteria for participation for patients, family members, and the public.

    Access:

    ClinicalTrials.gov

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • Cochrane Library

    Collection of databases containing independent evidence to inform healthcare decision making. Includes full-text PDF versions of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews for both complete reviews and protocols.

    Access:

    Cochrane Library

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • DynaMed

    Provides current, evidence-based information including overviews, recommendations, expert reviews, Micromedex drug content, images, and more.

    Access:

    DynaMed

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • Embase

    Biomedical and pharmaceutical database covering drug effects, therapies, and evidence based information to help in delivering systematic reviews of the literature. Includes titles not covered by Medline.

    Access:

    Embase

    Help:

    Tutorials and Tipsheets: Embase

  • F.A. Davis PT Collection (Trial)

    Designed for educators and physical therapy students, this collection of resources includes textbooks, searchable references, an extensive video library, and a wide range of cases designed to help students learn in the context of real patients.

    Please note: This resource is currently on trial for a limited period of time. Please contact Anu Moorthy, Associate Director, Content & Discovery with questions or feedback.

    Access:

    F.A. Davis PT Collection (Trial)

    Help:

    Finding and Using E-Books

  • Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine

    Online edition offering an updated presentation of the classic pathophysiologic basis of clinical medicine, including assessment of symptoms and effective management of diseases. Text is supplemented by photographs, radiographs, illustrations, atlases, patient-care algorithms, tables, and videos.

    Access:

    Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • Healthwise Patient Education (English)

    Evidence-based health education platform written in plain language. Includes information about specific conditions and drugs, decision aids, instructions, procedures, videos, and more, in English and Spanish. Please Note: This system replaces ExitCare Patient Education.

    Access:

    Healthwise Patient Education (English)

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • Healthwise Patient Education (Spanish)

    Evidence-based health education platform written in plain language. Includes information about specific conditions and drugs, decision aids, instructions, procedures, videos, and more, in English and Spanish. Please Note: This system replaces ExitCare Patient Education.

    Access:

    Healthwise Patient Education (Spanish)

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • JAMAevidence

    Variety of resource tools for learning, teaching, and practicing evidence-based medicine.

    Access:

    JAMAevidence

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • Johns Hopkins ABX (Antibiotic) Guide

    Antibiotic resource featuring frequently updated, authoritative, evidenced-based information on the treatment of infectious diseases. Use it to choose correct drugs and dosages, review risks of potential adverse reactions or interactions, discover or confirm diagnoses with details on pathogens and clinical considerations, and access medical literature with reference links.

    Access:

    Johns Hopkins ABX (Antibiotic) Guide

    Help:

    Finding and Using E-Books

  • Lippincott Advisor

    Evidence-based content for practicing nurses providing access to online references at the point of care. Content includes clinical diagnosis and treatment, care planning, quality and safety Initiatives, and patient teaching handouts. Users can browse by topic or category, scroll through alphabetical lists of monographs, or perform a search to identify a particular monograph. Content can be simultaneously searched with Lippincott Procedures.

    Access:

    Lippincott Advisor

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • Lippincott Procedures

    Provides access to step-by-procedures in nursing, respiratory therapy and physical therapy. Each entry provides complete instructions, including equipment needed, preparation guidelines, implementation steps, special considerations, patient teaching information, documentation, images, and references (levels of evidence). Users can scroll through an alphabetical list, browse by discipline, category/subcategory, or search to identify a particular procedure. Managers can use this program to  assess and track staff competency (account login required) as each procedure is linked with at least one skills checklist and procedure test. Content can be simultaneously searched with Lippincott Advisor.

    Access:

    Lippincott Procedures

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • MEDLINE (Ovid)

    Access to citations in MEDLINE (including in-process & other non-indexed citations) with links to participating online journals. Off-campus users should login with NetID when prompted.

    If you need to save searches, set up autoalerts, or create a project workspace, you may create a personal account at the Ovid Website. Click on the "My Account" link in the top right corner of the page to create and access your account.

    Access:

    MEDLINE (Ovid)

    Help:

    Tutorials and Tipsheets: Ovid MEDLINE

Pages