Databases: Interprofessional Education

Contains the latest electronic editions of over 95 core biomedical and health sciences textbooks, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's The Heart, Williams Obstetrics, and the CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment series.

Offers a comprehensive case collection in an interactive format which can be incorporated into a digital curricula. Helps students at all levels learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.

“Patient-first” approach to physical examination techniques featuring more than 8 hours of video content. Includes the Bates' Physical Examination Videos and the OSCE Clinical Skills Videos.

Collection of textbooks and multimedia covering core disciplines (gross anatomy, physiology, cell biology, microbiology, immunology, etc.) for medical students preparing for Board Review exams in basic science fields. Includes over 5,000 multiple-choice Q&A questions with functionality to track performance.

Note: You may create a free personal account to personalize your self-assessment.

Offers a comprehensive case collection in an interactive format which can be incorporated into a digital curricula. Helps students at all levels learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.

Provides coverage of journal literature related to nursing and allied health.

Selection of authoritative books covering 6 core clerkship rotations. Featuring key titles from the Step-up, Recall, Blueprints, Shelf Life, and BRS series, it is ideal for clerkship students, faculty, directors, and coordinators.

Note: You may create a free personal account to print, save content, and personalize your self-assessment.

Online search tool for e-books, journals, Procedures Consult, surgical Vitals and other clinical information.  

Note: To access PDF files for E-books, you must register for and login to a personal account. Click hereto create a FREE user profile. If you get a session time out message while searching ClinicalKey, please close or refresh your browser and try your search again.

Access to more than 1,000 e-books in medicine and surgery.

NOTE:To access PDF files for E-books, you must register for and login to a personal account. Click hereto create a FREE user profile. If you get a session time out message while searching ClinicalKey, please close or refresh your browser and try your search again.

Full-text journals and dissertations supporting research on the theory and practice of primary, secondary, special, and higher education.

Coverage of adult and special, educational tests, literacy standards, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods, and more

Citations and abstracts to journal and report literature in all aspects of educational research.

This collection of literature, fine art, visual art and performing art annotations was created by the New York University School of Medicine faculty in 1993. It serves as a dynamic, comprehensive resource for scholars, educators, students, patients, and others interested in medical humanities. Annotations are written by an invited editorial board of scholars from all over North America.

Curated collection of teaching materials, assessment tools, and faculty development resources from the American Association of Medical Colleges.

Online collection of medical textbooks. Note: You do not need to create a personal account to get off-campus access.

Access to citations in MEDLINE (including in-process & other non-indexed citations) with links to participating online journals.