Databases: E-Books

Contains the latest electronic editions of over 95 core biomedical and health sciences textbooks, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's The Heart, Williams Obstetrics, and the CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment series.

Offers a comprehensive case collection in an interactive format which can be incorporated into a digital curricula. Helps students at all levels learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.

This surgical education and clinical practice resource features textbooks (e.g. Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery), videos, interactive board review questions, and more. Please note: AccessSurgery is available on a two-year trial basis as of June, 2023.

Collection of textbooks and multimedia covering core disciplines (gross anatomy, physiology, cell biology, microbiology, immunology, etc.) for medical students preparing for Board Review exams in basic science fields. Includes over 5,000 multiple-choice Q&A questions with functionality to track performance.

Note: You may create a free personal account to personalize your self-assessment.

Searchable electronic versions of clinical reference texts.

Offers a comprehensive case collection in an interactive format which can be incorporated into a digital curricula. Helps students at all levels learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.

Selection of authoritative books covering 6 core clerkship rotations. Featuring key titles from the Step-up, Recall, Blueprints, Shelf Life, and BRS series, it is ideal for clerkship students, faculty, directors, and coordinators.

Note: You may create a free personal account to print, save content, and personalize your self-assessment.

Access to more than 1,000 e-books in medicine and surgery.

NOTE:To access PDF files for E-books, you must register for and login to a personal account. Click hereto create a FREE user profile. If you get a session time out message while searching ClinicalKey, please close or refresh your browser and try your search again.

e-Anatomy is an interactive atlas of human anatomy exploring over 6700 anatomic structures with images in CT, MRI, Radiographs, Anatomic diagrams, and nuclear images.

Antibiotic resource featuring frequently updated, authoritative, evidenced-based information on the treatment of infectious diseases. Use it to choose correct drugs and dosages, review risks of potential adverse reactions or interactions, discover or confirm diagnoses with details on pathogens and clinical considerations, and access medical literature with reference links.

Online collection of medical textbooks. Note: You do not need to create a personal account to get off-campus access.

Provides access to neurosurgical content including e-books, cases, procedures, images, videos and the Greenberg's Handbook of Neurosurgery. Note: You do not need to create a personal account to get off-campus access.

Collection of plastic and reconstructive surgical content including e-books, journal articles, teaching videos, and a training center Q&A to assess subject knowledge. Note: You do not need to create a personal account to get off-campus access.

Searchable electronic versions of clinical reference texts.

Provides access to a variety of psychiatric resources including the DSM-IV-TR® and the American Journal of Psychiatry.

Integrated and searchable medical, nursing and allied health e-book content. Please note: This resource has a limited number of simultaneous users. Try again later if unable to access.