Databases: Drugs, Chemicals & Toxicology

Clinical Pharmacology, a drug information resource powered by ClinicalKey, provides current evidence-based content to help healthcare professionals in making informed medication decisions.

Provides pharmacy formulary tools and other resources for prescribing medications at the point of care.

Provides current, evidence-based information including overviews, recommendations, expert reviews, Micromedex drug content, images, and more.

Antibiotic resource featuring frequently updated, authoritative, evidenced-based information on the treatment of infectious diseases. Use it to choose correct drugs and dosages, review risks of potential adverse reactions or interactions, discover or confirm diagnoses with details on pathogens and clinical considerations, and access medical literature with reference links.

Peer-reviewed database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed.

Formerly Lexicomp, Lexidrug offers drug information, including interaction checkers, a drug identifier, patient education, and toxicology information. 

Provides access to drug information: products, comparisons, toxicology, identification, MSDS, and calculators. Access to a mobile version (mobileMicromedex) is also available. For instructions from the main Micromedex page, click on "Download Mobile Apps"  on bottom right of the page.

Formerly Natural Medicines, this resource contains evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.

Database containing summaries on the effects of medications, chemicals, biologics, and physical agents on pregnancy, reproduction, lactation, and development.