Databases: Basic Sciences Resources

Offers a comprehensive case collection in an interactive format which can be incorporated into a digital curricula. Helps students at all levels learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.

Series of anatomy lessons on video using unembalmed human specimens to illustrate anatomical structures.

Publications and resources for all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines.

Full-text articles from journals and bulletins published by the American Institute of Biological Sciences and other related organizations.

Life sciences and biomedical research from journals, meetings, patents, and books.

Finds regions of local similarity between nucleotide or protein sequences.

Collection of textbooks and multimedia covering core disciplines (gross anatomy, physiology, cell biology, microbiology, immunology, etc.) for medical students preparing for Board Review exams in basic science fields. Includes over 5,000 multiple-choice Q&A questions with functionality to track performance.

Note: You may create a free personal account to personalize your self-assessment.

Offers a comprehensive case collection in an interactive format which can be incorporated into a digital curricula. Helps students at all levels learn and apply basic science and clinical medicine concepts in the context of realistic patient cases.

Bibliographic index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields.

e-Anatomy is an interactive atlas of human anatomy exploring over 6700 anatomic structures with images in CT, MRI, Radiographs, Anatomic diagrams, and nuclear images.

Biomedical and pharmaceutical database covering drug effects, therapies, and evidence based information to help in delivering systematic reviews of the literature. Includes titles not covered by Medline.

Engineering literature from Compendex, Inspec, and Referex.

Information from a wide range of species, including nomenclature, Reference Sequences, maps, pathways, variations, etc.

Information on genomes including maps, chromosomes, assemblies, and annotations.

Searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature.

Access to citations in MEDLINE (including in-process & other non-indexed citations) with links to participating online journals. Off-campus users should login with NetID when prompted.

If you need to save searches, set up autoalerts, or create a project workspace, you may create a personal account at the Ovid Website. Click on the "My Account" link in the top right corner of the page to create and access your account.

PubMed has switched to its newly designed search interface. Interested in learning more?  Sign up today for one of our online Webinars.

Access to citations in MEDLINE with links to participating online journals.

The National Library of Medicine (NLM) provides a variety of resources related to the biomedical and health sciences, including databases, bibliographic citations, full text (when available), archival collections, and images.

Collection of sequences from several sources, including GenBank, Reference Sequence (RefSeq), TPA & PDB.

Compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes with full-text, referenced overviews containing information on all known mendelian disorders.