Databases: B
- Bates’ Visual Guide to Physical Examination
“Patient-first” approach to physical examination techniques featuring more than 8 hours of video content. Includes the Bates' Physical Examination Videos and the OSCE Clinical Skills Videos.
Access: Help: - Bioethics Research Library at Georgetown University
Links to 4 databases: ETHXWeb - Range of topics and issuses in bioethics; GenETHX - Ethical issues related to human genetics; Syllabus Exchange Database - Syllabi and course outlines at different levels of instruction; and International Bioethics Organizations - Information and access to bioethics centers and organizations.
Access: Help: - BioOne
Full-text articles from journals and bulletins published by the American Institute of Biological Sciences and other related organizations.
Access: Help: - Biosis Citation Index
Life sciences and biomedical research from journals, meetings, patents, and books.
Access: Help: - BLAST (Basic Local Alignment Search Tool)
Finds regions of local similarity between nucleotide or protein sequences.
Access: Help: - Board Review Series (LWW Health Library)
Collection of textbooks and multimedia covering core disciplines (gross anatomy, physiology, cell biology, microbiology, immunology, etc.) for medical students preparing for Board Review exams in basic science fields. Includes over 5,000 multiple-choice Q&A questions with functionality to track performance.
Note: You may create a free personal account to personalize your self-assessment.
Access: Help: - Books@Ovid
Searchable electronic versions of clinical reference texts.
Access: Help: - Bookshelf
Free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare.
Access: Help: