Databases: Article Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | Z

Pages

  • Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition

    Provides full text and indexing for scholarly journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Includes the USP DI Volume II: Advice for the Patient and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.

    Access:

    Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • HISTLINE

    Historical citations to international works since the 1970s.

    Use the PubMed interface to search for HISTLINE Journal articles
    Enter your search in PubMed and then limit by using the subject subset, History of Medicine, located on the Subsets menu on the PubMed "Limits" screen. This subset can also be used in a search as history [sb]. Example: tuberculosis AND history [sb]

    Use LOCATORplus to search for HISTLINE Books
    Enter your search term in the LOCATORplus "Search" box. You may then limit your retrieval by choosing the History of Medicine Collections option in the "Quick Limit Option" box and clicking on the Search button in the bottom menu bar.

    Access:

    HISTLINE

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

    International bibliography of the history of science, technology, and medicine.

    Access:

    History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • IndexCat

    Multi-part printed bibliography of items in the Library of the Surgeon-General's Office containing material from the 1400s through 1950.

    Access:

    IndexCat

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • MathSciNet

    Searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature.

    Access:

    MathSciNet

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • MEDLINE (Ovid)

    Access to citations in MEDLINE (including in-process & other non-indexed citations) with links to participating online journals. Off-campus users should login with NetID when prompted.

    If you need to save searches, set up autoalerts, or create a project workspace, you may create a personal account at the Ovid Website. Click on the "My Account" link in the top right corner of the page to create and access your account.

    Access:

    MEDLINE (Ovid)

    Help:

    Tutorials and Tipsheets: Ovid MEDLINE

  • MEDLINE (PubMed)

    Access to citations in MEDLINE with links to participating online journals.

    Access:

    MEDLINE (PubMed)

    Help:

    Tutorials and Tipsheets: PubMed

  • NLM Databases and Electronic Resources

    The National Library of Medicine (NLM) provides a variety of resources related to the biomedical and health sciences, including databases, bibliographic citations, full text (when available), archival collections, and images.

    Access:

    NLM Databases and Electronic Resources

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • OLDMEDLINE (Ovid)

    OLDMEDLINE (1950-1965) represents journal article citations from two print indexes: Current List of Medical Literature and the Cumulated Index Medicus.

    The Library also provides access to OLDMEDLINE through PubMed. To search for all citations that originated from the OLDMEDLINE print index sources, regardless of their status, search jsubsetom in PubMed.

    Access:

    OLDMEDLINE (Ovid)

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • Opiate Addiction and Treatment Portal

    Produced by the National Library of Medicine (NLM), this portal provides links to learn more about opioid-related topics including prescribing, overdose, medications to treat addiction, and recovery. Searches are retrieved through NLM resources, including PubMed, Drug Information Portal, MedlinePlus, NLM Catalog, and DisasterLit.

    Access:

    Opiate Addiction and Treatment Portal

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • Ovid MEDLINE

    Access to citations in MEDLINE (including in-process & other non-indexed citations) with links to participating online journals. Off-campus users should login with NetID when prompted.

    If you need to save searches, set up autoalerts, or create a project workspace, you may create a personal account at the Ovid Website. Click on the "My Account" link in the top right corner of the page to create and access your account.

    Access:

    Ovid MEDLINE

    Help:

    Tutorials and Tipsheets: Ovid MEDLINE

  • PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)

    Bibliographic details and abstracts of randomized controlled trials, systematic reviews, and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy.

    Access:

    PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • POPLINE

    Note: The Popline database was officially retired on September 1, 2019.

    International collection of population, family planning, and related reproductive health and development literature. Many documents are unique to the collection and are unavailable elsewhere.

    Access:

    POPLINE

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • PreMEDLINE (Ovid)

    Basic citation information and abstracts for the most recent articles, before they are fully indexed and put into MEDLINE. Please note: Ovid's version of PreMEDLINE is updated weekly. PubMed contains daily updates of PreMEDLINE records.

    Access:

    PreMEDLINE (Ovid)

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • PsycINFO

    Covers psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, education, pharmacology, and other areas.

    Access:

    PsycINFO

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • PTSDpubs

    Worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorders and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. Please note: Formerly known as PILOTS (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress).

    Access:

    PTSDpubs

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • PubMed (MEDLINE)

    Access to citations in MEDLINE with links to participating online journals.

    Access:

    PubMed (MEDLINE)

    Help:

    Tutorials and Tipsheets: PubMed

  • SAGE Research Methods

    This research methods tool links content from SAGE's books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and selected journal articles and videos. Focusing on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used to help design research projects, understand particular methods, identify new methods, conduct research, and write up findings.

    Access:

    SAGE Research Methods

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • Scholars@Duke

    Searchable resource for information about the research and teaching activities of Duke faculty members.

    Access:

    Scholars@Duke

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • Scopus

    Abstract and citation database which includes peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and quality Web sources.

    Access:

    Scopus

    Help:

    Tutorials and Tipsheets: Scopus

Pages