Links to 4 databases: ETHXWeb - Range of topics and issuses in bioethics; GenETHX - Ethical issues related to human genetics; Syllabus Exchange Database - Syllabi and course outlines at different levels of instruction; and International Bioethics Organizations - Information and access to bioethics centers and organizations.Access: Help:
Provides coverage of journal literature related to nursing and allied health.Access: Help:
Online search tool for e-books, journals, Procedures Consult, First Consult, surgical Vitals and other clinical information.
To access PDF files for E-books, you must register for and login to a personal account. Click here to create a FREE user profile. If you get a session time out message while searching ClinicalKey, please close or refresh your browser and try your search again.
F1000 Prime is a peer review service highlighing, evaluating, and rating top articles published in the biomedical sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of over 10,000 of the world's leading scientists and clinicians. Please note: If you have already registered for F1000, your credentials can be used to sign in to any F1000 service.Access: Help:
Interdisciplinary database of scholarly articles. When using Google Scholar on campus, "Get it at Duke" links will appear to facilitate connecting to Duke's online collections. You can also add these links so they appear when using Google Scholar from off campus. Click here for instructions.Access: Help:
Bibliographic database of behavioral measurement instruments. Provides information on questionnaires, interview schedules, vignettes/scenarios, coding schemes, rating and other scales, checklists, indexes, tests, projective techniques, and more. Please note: Access is limited to 10 simultaneous users.Access: Help:
Historical citations to international works since the 1970s.
Use the PubMed interface to search for HISTLINE Journal articles
Enter your search in PubMed and then limit by using the subject subset, History of Medicine, located on the Subsets menu on the PubMed "Limits" screen. This subset can also be used in a search as history [sb]. Example: tuberculosis AND history [sb]
Use LOCATORplus to search for HISTLINE Books
Enter your search term in the LOCATORplus "Search" box. You may then limit your retrieval by choosing the History of Medicine Collections option in the "Quick Limit Option" box and clicking on the Search button in the bottom menu bar.