Get answers, information, support and training.
Please note: Due to loss of federal funding, this resource will be permanently unavailable beginning July 16, 2018.
Latest clinical practice guidelines based on scientific evidence.
National Guideline Clearinghouse
Ask a Librarian
Formerly known as Natural Standard, this resource contains evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies.
Natural Medicines (formerly Natural Standard)
Collection of Websites of health care providers, services, and programs in NC with direct links to the National Library of Medicine's consumer health Website, MedlinePlus.
NC Health Info
Searchable archive of over 4.3 million theses and dissertations from around the world.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Inventory of Web-based neuroscience resources: public research data, materials, and tools.
Neuroscience Information Framework
Search for funding opportunities from the National Institutes of Health.
NIH Grants and Funding Opportunities
The National Library of Medicine (NLM) provides a variety of resources related to the biomedical and health sciences, including databases, bibliographic citations, full text (when available), archival collections, and images.
NLM Databases and Electronic Resources
Search for funding opportunities from the National Science Foundation.
NSF Funding Opportunity Search
Collection of sequences from several sources, including GenBank, Reference Sequence (RefSeq), TPA & PDB.
Searchable electronic versions of clinical reference texts.