Databases: all

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W | Z
  • LactMed (Drugs and Lactation Database)

    Peer-reviewed database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed.

    Access:

    LactMed (Drugs and Lactation Database)

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • Lexicomp

    Offers drug information, including interaction checkers, a drug identifier, patient education, and toxicology information.

    Access:

    Lexicomp

    Help:

    Tutorials and Tipsheets: Lexicomp

  • Lippincott Advisor

    Evidence-based content for practicing nurses providing access to online references at the point of care. Content includes clinical diagnosis and treatment, care planning, quality and safety Initiatives, and patient teaching handouts. Users can browse by topic or category, scroll through alphabetical lists of monographs, or perform a search to identify a particular monograph. Content can be simultaneously searched with Lippincott Procedures.

    Access:

    Lippincott Advisor

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • Lippincott Procedures

    Provides access to step-by-procedures in nursing, respiratory therapy and physical therapy. Each entry provides complete instructions, including equipment needed, preparation guidelines, implementation steps, special considerations, patient teaching information, documentation, images, and references (levels of evidence). Users can scroll through an alphabetical list, browse by discipline, category/subcategory, or search to identify a particular procedure. Managers can use this program to  assess and track staff competency (account login required) as each procedure is linked with at least one skills checklist and procedure test. Content can be simultaneously searched with Lippincott Advisor.

    Access:

    Lippincott Procedures

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian

  • LocatorPlus

    Search the collections of the National Library of Medicine by keyword, title, or journal title.

    Access:

    LocatorPlus

    Help:

    Ask a Librarian